Today 4 years ago, we were blessed with the birth of our second child.

Jake Taylor was born September 21, 2006 at 11:05 pm by c/section.

I had planned to have a natural birth with no drugs or epidural, but about half way through labor, the nurse discovered during a check that his hand was stuck over his head. After the doctor confirmed this, it was time for a c/section. This was the beginning of what would be an unpredictable infancy and toddlerhood with our Jakey. He was a screamer. He was a hitter. He was sometimes a biter. He was also so very sweet, but at the same time could run away from me more times that I’d like to admit! He’s for sure been my most challenging child, but his little four year old heart is so big and so loving that some days I cannot believe that he can love so much. I love this little guy so much and Todd and I are so very fortunate to have a sweet and healthy child who is intelligent and loves Jesus. Even if he is a rascal most days!

Happy Birthday Jakey!

For a link to the rest of the photos of the party, click here:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=492001&id=546235592&l=2d2861df8f

******* UPDATE*******

Wow I think I must have had a hard day when I wrote this post about Jake. He is not at all the challenge he once was. When he turned 3 1/2, he started to make it over the ‘hump’ and now we are enjoying each other again :). He really is an intelligent sweetheart and this afternoon after we read a book he likes from the library for the 4th time, he said “Mom, will you rock me?” I haven’t rocked him in… years! I usually rock Cole now. It was so sweet I wanted to cry. Anyways, I picked him up and rocked him right there. Like I said, we are enjoying each other again and I look forward to many more birthdays with my Jakey!

3 years old

2 years old

1 year old

