Does reading your bible ever move you to tears? Well today was the first in a while for me. I’ll give you a little background. Maybe you’ll be in tears too. I have been struggling with headaches since I was a child. More some times than others. Sometimes one a month. Sometimes one a day. Since having my third child, (the sweet one pictured above) I believe because of hormonal changes, stress, sleep deprivation, and a history of headaches that when you mix those- voila! You’ve got yourself a great recipe for what I call chronic migraine cassarole. Migraines are not just a pain in your head or neck. They make you want to  snatch off your head then go crawl in a pit of death. Alright enough with the descriptions. I’ve recently began a daily medication for migraines and that was my last resort (as far as western medicine is concerned). It is helping but has some less than desirable side effects that I do not think I can cope with for the rest of my life if that’s how long I would have to take the medicine.

This morning I got my journal out and starting writing things I was praying for. I wrote down my health concerns about my headaches, prayed for healing because I know God can heal me if it is His will and imediately rebuked Satan and his attacks and his demons in the name of Jesus and made sure it was in writing for double protection! After praying I moved on and opened my Bible to where I had been already reading in the next chapter of Psalms:

Psalms 30: 1-5

“I will exalt you, Lord for you rescued me. You refused to let my enemies triumph over me.

Oh Lord my God, I cried to you for help, and you restored my health.

You brought me up from the grave  O Lord. You kept me from falling into the pit of death.

Sing to the Lord all you godly ones! Praise his holy name!

For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime!

Weeping may last through the night but joy comes with the morning.”

I hope this can speak to someone who may be suffering with health or even another issue the same way it spoke to me. I could barely read the rest of the chapter for my tears. Thank you Lord for your words when we need them and we think you are not there or you don’t care about small things like headaches. Thank you that you come to us in simple ways that mean something to us when we need it. I believe the Lord will heal me in his timing when it is his will. Until then I will keep praying and keep admitting my need for a God who wants nothing more than to show me his love and mercy.

