The Lord has continued to direct me to this chapter of Psalms every time I have opened my Bible this week. I am thankful He is revealing His comfort to me and I am grateful to know such a relentless God who never gives up on a girl who comes back over and over with the same problems and the same insecurities. He’s always the same God who comforts and is always there to tell me… I AM.

Psalm 27 : 1-5

“The Lord is my light and my salvation- so why should I be afraid? The Lord is my fortress, protecting me from danger, so why should I tremble? When evil people come to devour me, when my enemies and foes attack me, they will stumble and fall. Though a mighty army surrounds me, my heart will not be afraid. Even if I am attacked, I will remain confident.

The one thing I ask of the Lord- the one thing I seek most- is to live in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, delighting in the Lord’s perfections and meditating in his Temple. For he will conceal me there when troubles come; he will hide me in his sanctuary. He will place me out of reach on a high rock.”

My husband will be returning from a 17 day mission trip today from his “second home” Nicaragua.  God has moved in a powerful way down there and it has been an awesome time for him. I have been able to communicate through email and get updates through his blog:

www.toddveleber.blogspot.com

