Not that I’m against them, they seem to be a pretty good idea. You don’t want the size and gas tank of a pick -up truck, but can carry things like furniture and refrigerators if you need to. I didn’t know they were still on the roads… until I saw this pull up beside me. I nearly wrecked trying to get a picture and laughing so hard. The guy driving this particular model had a mullet. Not that I’m against mullets, you can rock them if you’re careful. For this guy it fit the whole 1970’s thing he had going perfectly.

Ok, now the real reason I’m writing this post! I wanted to share a recipe that I came across and one I made up.

That’s a strawberry probiotic smoothie. When it comes to digestion and small intestine health, you can’t mess around with that stuff. This will set you straight. (and your kids too!)

Ingredients:

truth caption: (these measurements are approximate, I eyeballed it!)

6-8 sliced strawberries

1/2 cup crushed ice

Kefir brand probiotic yogurt or smoothie (ahhh! that’s the key! this stuff is loaded with the good stuff!)

optional spoonful of sugar (Kefir is kinda tart)

blend and voila!!

Last but certainly not least… homemade Fluffy Key Lime Pie! Well the Key lime pie at Publix is one of my favorites when it comes to pie, but gosh darn-it, it’s $7.99 a pie! Me and my cheap uh, frugal ways will usually not part with the eight bucks for it. BUT this little recipe came to me from the Betty Crocker weekly recipe email and I could not resist 🙂 It was VERY good and not all homemade pies are!!!

You’ll find the full recipe here, but I changed the sweetened condensed milk to fat free to make it more “lite” and it turned out good! I am also all about easy, so I bought a ready made graham crust, mixed the ingredients and dumped them in, then done!! Here it is to feast your peepers on!

1 1/2 cups finely crushed graham crackers (20 squares)
1/3 cup butter or margarine, melted
3 tablespoons sugar
1 can (14 oz) sweetened condensed milk
1/2 cup Key lime juice
1 container (8 oz) frozen whipped topping, thawed
1. Heat oven to 350°F. In small bowl, mix graham cracker crumbs, butter and sugar. Press in bottom and up side of 9-inch glass pie plate. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until golden brown; cool.
2. In large bowl, beat milk and lime juice with electric mixer on medium speed until smooth and thickened. Fold in whipped topping. Spoon into cooled pie crust.
3. Cover and refrigerate about 1 hour or until set. Store in refrigerator.

