UPDATE: well, all my cut and paste pictures from google images are now question marks… will have to redo this post with my own material i guess!
Even though we are feeling a bit under the weather around here, St. Patrick’s Day is here and I like to do a few fun things with the kids!

taste-a-rainbow-cupcakes-photo-420-FF0310TOTMA01.jpg

I hope to make these today… you can find the recipe at FamilyFun.com aren’t they so cute! And cheap!

I also found a recipe for organic homemade play dough that I want to make too! The boys will love this!

play-dough-clover.jpg

While I was surfing, I always find cool craft websites. Check this one out:

Has lots of handmade stuff, sewing stuff, and kid’s craft ideas…

http://thelongthread.com/

Finally, I printed out this cute coloring page for Jake and maybe Cole to color. Even if we don’t get to the cupcakes or the play dough, I know I can handle getting out the green crayons!

imgres.jpg

Here’s an article on St. Patrick from the History channel (we have to have a purpose in doing all this stuff and learn something while we’re at it!)

http://www.history.com/topics/who-was-saint-patrick

