The hubby celebrates 33 years today. I feel very lucky and blessed to have him in my life. Especially since he continues to work hard all day, then he comes home and helps pick up the extra slack that I am not able to do right now. What a sweetheart!
We threw him a little home celebration last night since he has Wednesday night commitments. He got a new hose pipe. It was what he requested. I guess when you hit mid-thirties, you start getting more and more practical with the gifts! (Actually he has always been this way!)
It was somewhat difficult preparing for the small celebration because I have been put on bed rest for the rest of my pregnancy for high blood pressure. But I had plenty of help from Brock, who loves getting ready for a party and a surprise!

Brock helped decorate while I cooked for the festivities.

I got out of bed and made a cake for him. Yes, it’s wasn’t part of my bed rest orders, but I had to make myself useful for something! I promise I got right back into bed after we finished celebrating! The cake was good and moist and so worth getting up to make!
