We stayed in the little green house behind this big house

Brock making a “stadium”- this was his choice instead of castles this trip

One of the gorgeous views from my chair

Jake standing in the stadium

Todd and Brock caught a crab. When we took a good look, we discovered it was a she and was carrying eggs. She got to go back safely to her sandbar home.
This past weekend, we had the privilege of visiting a friend’s beach cottage in Rosemary Beach. The weather was gorgeous and we did get to enjoy the beach. It was a tad chilly with the wind blowing, but the boys hopped right into the surf anyways. I of course relaxed under the umbrella with my chair and magazine. Jake really loved the ocean and wanted to “squmin”. We had a great time just getting away for a couple days. Hope not to stay away too long!
PS Did I mention I love, love, love my new digital camera? It’s an ELPH Cannon Power Shot, like the one in the commercial with the tennis player and her cute dog. It takes great pics and I can push the button and the camera captures the moment! Wow! It is a big step up from the Kodak Easy Share and well worth the few extra bucks.
