Today being my 27th birthday, I have so much to be thankful for. It falling around Thanksgiving every year is a good reminder of what God has done in my life. I also celebrate my spiritual birthday this month, having been a Christian for 19 years now.
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving up in Birmingham Alabama with my extended family. We spent the holiday with my parents as well as grandparents and lots of other family. We as a family have much to be thankful for. And I have numerous things that I myself am thankful for this year. The most important being what God has done in my life and the lives of my dearest and closest friends and family. I love my husband and my children are a joy and a blessing. My family is healthy and my relationships are covered in God’s Grace. To be the woman God wants me to be and to be in His will daily is what I strive for. This comes with many shortcomings and downfalls, but I have come to realize there is nothing more fulfilling than being in the middle of were God wants me. To have hope and God’s purpose in this life really makes it worth living!

